Quick Login:

'Pavitra Rishta', 'Pratigya', 'Taarak Mehta' lead Apsara awards nomination

Comments  Comments [ 1 ]    By IANS | 06 January 2011 | 7:49pm

New Delhi, Jan 6 (IANS) 'Pavitra Rishta', 'Mann Ki Awaaz Pratigya' and 'Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah' are leading the 6th Chevrolet Apsara Film & Television Producers Guild Awards list with five nominations each.

Star Plus' 'Mann Ki Awaaz Pratigya', a show on based on eve-teasing, has garnered nominations for best drama series-fiction, best director fiction for Yatin Dang, best writer for Pearl Grey and best ensemble cast.

The show's protagonist Pooja Gor is also vying for the title of best actress in a drama series.

Zee TV's 'Pavitra Rishta' has also been nominated in best drama series category. Both the lead actors Ankita Lokhande and Sushant Singh Rajput are also up for the trophy of best actress drama and best actor drama respectively.

The show's director Kushal Zaveri is nominated in best director fiction category, while writer Rajesh Joshi has been nominated in best writer category.

SAB TV's 'Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah' has also been nominated in best drama series - fiction, while Disha Vakhani, popularly known as Daya and Dilip Joshi as her on screen husband Jethalal, are also nominated for best actress and best actor award respectively. The show has also been nominated for best ensemble cast.

Writers Raju Odedra and Rajen Upadhyay have earned nomination for best writer for the comedy show.

Also vying for the trophy of best drama series fiction are Sony's 'Baat Hamari Pakki Hai' and Star One's 'Dill Mill Gayye'.

In the best actor category, Ronit Roy will compete with Sushant, Dilip, Barun Sobti of 'Baat Hamari Pakki Hai' and Kanwaljeet Singh of 'Sabki Laadli Bebo' in the best actor category for his role in 'Bandini'.

The best director category includes Nikhil Sinha for 'Baba Aiso Varr Dhundho', Pradeep Yadav for 'Balika Vadhu Kacchi Umar Ke Pakke Rishte', and Dharmesh Shah and Khazaan Panesar for 'Ek Veer Stree Ki Kahani Jhansi Ki Rani'.

'Baat Hamari Pakki Hai' and 'Dill Mill Gayye' have also been nominated in best drama series fiction.

Other nominations in best actress category are Rashmi Desai for 'Uttaran' and Reena Kapoor of 'Woh Rehne Waali Mehlon Ki'.

The nominations in the best non-fiction category are 'Dance India Dance Season 2'; 'Big Boss - Season 4'; 'Zara Nach Ke Dikha-Season 2'; 'Entertainment ke Liye Kuch Bhi Karega' and 'Koffee With Karan - Season 3'.

The awards ceremony will take place Jan 11 and will be shown on Colors Jan 23.

Copyright  IANS

User Rating  Rating(2 Votes)

Views  2019

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Barun Sobti Barun Sobti

Ankita Lokhande Ankita Lokhande

Pooja Gor Pooja Gor

Rashami Desai Rashami Desai

Ronit Roy Ronit Roy

Reena Kapoor Reena Kapoor

Dilip Joshi Dilip Joshi

Sushant Singh Sushant Singh

Pearl Grey Pearl Grey

Kanwaljeet Singh Kanwaljeet Singh

Related Videos