Quick Login:

Swasti-Tejawini win 'Nachle Ve'

Comments  Comments [ 0 ]    By IANS | 21 November 2010 | 11:39pm

Mumbai, Nov 21 (IANS) Swasti Nitya and Tejawini Behera were declared the winner of Imagine TV's dance show 'Nachle Ve with Saroj Khan and Terence Lewis' Sunday evening.

The pair beat Vatsal Vithlani-Vaishnavi Patil and Siddhesh Pai-Vrushali Chavan (of 'Dance India Dance' fame), who were declared first second runner up respectively, to walk away with the title of 'Nachle Ve Dancing Star' in the episode aired Sunday.

Swasti and Tejaswini, who have previously been a part of dance reality show 'Chak Dhoom Dhoom' got a standing ovation from judges and mentors Saroj Khan and Terence Lewis and the other finalists as they set the stage on fire with their final performance.

Other finalists competing for the winner's trophy were TV actors Chaitanya Chaudhary-Barkha Bisht, Riddhi Nayak-Akshat Seluja, Piyush Sachdev-Jayashree, Neha Marda and Shaleen Bhanot.

The grand finale episode opened with scintillating performance by host Karishma Tanna, who shook a leg with songs like 'Aaja nachle', 'Race saason ki' and 'Aaj ki raat'. Saroj and Terence also wowed the audience with their distinctive dance performances.

While Saroj performed on 'Paan Khaaye Saiyaan Humaar', Terence presented his contemporary style with 'Tera Hone Laga Hun' and 'Pee Loon'.

The starcast of Yash Raj's 'Band Baaja Baraat' Anushka Sharma and debutant Ranveer Singh graced the finale as celebrity guests.

Copyright  IANS

User Rating  Rating(1 Votes)

Views  4003

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Anushka Sharma Anushka Sharma

Ranveer Singh Ranveer Singh

Shaleen Bhanot Shaleen Bhanot

Karishma Tanna Karishma Tanna

Neha Marda Neha Marda

Barkha Bisht Sengupta Barkha Bisht Sengupta

Chaitanya Chowdhury Chaitanya Chowdhury

Siddhesh Pai Siddhesh Pai

Saroj Khan Saroj Khan