Quick Login:

S.S. Rajamouli to get ANR award for 2017

Comments  Comments [ 0 ]    By IANS | 09 September 2017 | 12:30pm

"Baahubali" filmmaker S.S. Rajamouli will be conferred the Akkineni Nageswara Rao (ANR) award here on September 17 for his excellence in cinema, actor Akkineni Nagarjuna announced on Friday.

"We are very honoured to announce the ANR award will be given to our own Rajamouli for his excellence in cinema in the presence of honorable Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu September 17, 4.30 pm in Shilpa Kala Vedhika," Nagarjuna tweeted.

The ANR award recognises film artistes whose body of work has made a lasting impact of outstanding artistic, cultural and commercial significance to the field of cinema.

Started in 2005, the award has previously honoured Dev Anand, Shabana Azmi, Anjali Devi, Vyjayanatimala Bali, Lata Mangeshkar, K. Balachander, Hema Malini, Shyam Benegal and Amitabh Bachchan, among others.

Copyright  IANS

User Rating  Rating(0 Votes)

Views  824

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Amitabh Bachchan Amitabh Bachchan

Hema Malini Hema Malini

Akkineni Nagarjuna Akkineni Nagarjuna

Dev Anand Dev Anand

Lata Mangeshkar Lata Mangeshkar

Shabana Azmi Shabana Azmi

Anjali Devi Anjali Devi

K. Balachander K. Balachander

Shyam Benegal Shyam Benegal

Year : 2015

Related Videos