Quick Login:

Siddharth Roy Kapur re-elected Producers Guild president

Comments  Comments [ 0 ]    By IANS | 23 September 2017 | 2:02pm

Film producer Siddharth Roy Kapur has been re-elected as President of the Film and Television Producers Guild of India Ltd.

Kapur, husband of actress Vidya Balan, was re-elected at the newly constituted Guild Council of Management, which was held immediately after the 63rd Annual General Meeting here on Friday.

While Vice Presidents Vijay Singh and Apoorva Mehta will continue to hold charge of films wing, Manish Goswami and Srishti Arya have been elected to take care of television wing of the guild.

"Today the guild has decided to widen its mandate by opening its membership to content creators across all audio-visual platforms -- film, television and digital," Kapur said in a statement.

"This will ensure that as the premier association representing producers across India, the guild is completely in step with changing times and inclusive of all creators of content, regardless of which platform they are producing for, and Rajan Shahi, Sunjoy Wadhwa and Asit Kumarr Modi have been elected to the Guild Council of Management," he added.

The newly elected members also approved the renaming of The Film and Television Producers Guild of India as Producers Guild of India in order to embrace and encompass all forms and mediums of modern technology driven content including new media and digital.

Other members of the guild include Mukesh Bhatt, Ramesh Sippy, Manmohan Shetty, Ashutosh Gowariker, Rakesh Roshan, Farhan Akhtar, Ekta Kapoor, Vishal Bhardwaj, Subhash Ghai, Rajkumar Hirani and Randhir Kapoor among others.

Copyright  IANS

User Rating  Rating(0 Votes)

Views  1081

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Ekta Kapoor Ekta Kapoor

Vidya Balan Vidya Balan

Farhan Akhtar Farhan Akhtar

Rakesh Roshan Rakesh Roshan

Rajan Shahi Rajan Shahi

Randhir Kapoor Randhir Kapoor

Subhash Ghai Subhash Ghai

Rajkumar Hirani Rajkumar Hirani

Vishal Bhardwaj Vishal Bhardwaj

Ashutosh Gowarikar Ashutosh Gowarikar

Siddharth Roy Kapur Siddharth Roy Kapur

Ramesh Sippy Ramesh Sippy

Mukesh Bhatt Mukesh Bhatt

Related Videos