Quick Login:

Aditya Narayan croons four songs in debut film 'Shapit'

Comments  Comments [ 1 ]    By IANS | 23 February 2010 | 5:36pm

Mumbai, Feb 23 (IANS) Playback singer Udit Narayan's son Aditya, who gave a scintillating dance performance at the recently held Zee Rishtey Awards, has sung four songs in 'Shaapit', his debut movie as a lead actor.

'Shapit' is my first film as a lead actor. It is a horror film by Vikram Bhatt and also features Rahul Dev and Shweta Aggarwal. The music of the film is already out and I have sung four songs in the movie,' said Aditya.

Aditya's dancing skills are reminiscent of Hrithik Roshan's flawless and flexible moves.

The young actor, who has featured as a child artiste in films like 'Pardes' and 'Jab Pyaar Kisise Hota Hai', has been singing for movies since his childhood. He also hosted music reality show 'Sa Re Ga Ma Pa' in the past.

The Zee Rishtey Awards, hosted by Hindi general entertainment channel Zee TV, will be aired Saturday. The event saw the who's who of the Indian television industry, including Suraj Barjatya, Ekta Kapoor, Alok Nath, Urvashi Dholakia, Narayani Shastri, Ronit Roy, et al on one platform.

The channel gave a tribute to popular filmmaker Suraj Barjatya's company Rajshri Productions. At present, Barjatya's show 'Yahaan Main Ghar Ghar Kheli' is among the most watched shows of the channel and boasts of having the most expensive sets ever on television.

Other performances also included dance sequences and acts by actors from their shows like 'Chhoti Bahu', 'Agle Janam Mohe Bitiyann hi Kijo' and 'Pavitra Rishta'.

The show, which will be aired Saturday on Zee TV, was hosted by 'Dance India Dance' host Saumya Tandon and by Manish Paul, who hosts game show 'Ghar Ghar Mein'.

Copyright  IANS

User Rating  Rating(2 Votes)

Views  3951

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Hrithik Roshan Hrithik Roshan

Ronit Roy Ronit Roy

Ekta Kapoor Ekta Kapoor

Saumya Tandon Saumya Tandon

Urvashi Dholakia Urvashi Dholakia

Udit Narayan Udit Narayan

Narayani Shastri Narayani Shastri

Alok Nath Alok Nath

Manish Paul Manish Paul

Vikram Bhatt Vikram Bhatt

Rahul Dev Rahul Dev